pasterwisdom.blogg.se

John hentges game design animation
John hentges game design animation








john hentges game design animation

“Working with Brian was one of the most rewarding experiences I’ve had as a game developer. He has a laser-like focus, is able to get to the core, address potential issues and provide clear, actionable feedback for improvements.”

john hentges game design animation

“Without exaggeration, Brian is one of the very best game designers I know. I love working with indie teams! Drop me a line and tell me about your project, and I’ll try to cut you a deal. I can quote you a price for individual deliverables, or provide you with ongoing services on retainer.īut … just because your budget is small, don’t think you can’t afford me. I’ll get you through your crisis with both creativity and compassion. I have a proven track record of rescuing troubled games and getting them back on track and out the door. Game 911Īre you out of time? Out of money? On the verge of being cancelled? Do you have major design or production problems that seem impossible to solve? Let me help you. Hire me to vet your development team’s production plan, or to perform regular milestone reviews to make sure things stay on track. Since I’ve worked both sides of the publisher/developer divide, I know all about the challenges of remote project management. In addition to designing game systems I can also implement them. I have a Masters in Computer Science and I’m a veteran C# and C++ coder who has worked in both the Unreal and Unity engines. Or have me supervise voice casting and direction.

John hentges game design animation full#

You can hire me to write anything from a one-page story treatment to a full recording script. I wrote the dialog for Rainbow Six, Ghost Recon & Sorcery. Or get expert advice on making your core loop insanely addictive. If you’re overloaded, offload some of your design tasks on me. I’ve designed level layouts, combat mechanics, crafting systems, boss battles, power-ups, puzzles, economic simulations, monetization systems, and much more. I’ll guide you through creating a plan that will keep your game on track and under budget, without sacrificing your creative vision. I’ve been the creative lead on hit titles, and I’ve shepherded over a dozen games through production. I know what publishers are looking for, and I can help you refine your presentation to make it irresistible. When I worked for PlayStation, I took hundreds of game pitches. Let me help you make your game better Pitch Doctor










John hentges game design animation